We are sorry to see that you want to close your Plugsurfing account. But if you’ve already made up your mind, here are the steps for deleting your account.
- Open your Plugsurfing app
- Log in with your email and password
- Click on "Account" at the bottom of the screen
- Scroll down to "Support & settings"
- Click on "Delete account"
- Follow the steps on the screen
- Login to https://drive.plugsurfing.com/
- Click on "My account" on the left-hand navigation
- Click on "Settings"
- Click on "Request account deletion"
When you delete your account all of your user account details will be permanently deleted and your charging cards associated with this account will be deactivated. You may no longer use the same charging keys with any of the other accounts.
In case you have outstanding debt and you want to delete your account, you will get an email from us notifying you about the situation. The outstanding debt must be paid before the account is deleted. If you need assistance, .
The account deletion might take up to 30 days. You will get a confirmation in your email after it has been done.
After deleting your account, we may retain some information that is required or permitted by the law to be retained. For example, your charging detail records will be retained in order to comply with local accounting laws.
An email will be sent to you to be confirmed about the successful deletion of your account.