You can keep both your charging key and your Nissan Charge account; but you will need to delete your “old” VIN in the Nissan Charge app under “Vehicle Identification Number” or in Nissan.plugsurfing.com in the Vehicles menu.
▪ After deleting your VIN number, your account will be deactivated.
▪ You will need to add a new Nissan EV VIN to use your account again with your new Nissan vehicle.
If your “old” VIN number is not deleted, the new owner of the car will not be able to register this VIN number. Please note that if there is more than 12 months between deletion of old VIN and registration of new VIN, you would need to create a new account.